posathenew.blogg.se

Where is my phone android
Where is my phone android





where is my phone android

Using the feature is as easy as searching for, “Where is my phone?” in Google, which will prompt the service to search for your phone.

where is my phone android

Most devices running Android 2.3 or later can use this feature.Īlways enable Find My Device on your Android smartphone. The easiest way to locate a lost Android handset is to use the Find My Device feature, which is built into your Android smartphone through Google Play Services - it also can be used in a browser or downloaded from the Google Play Store.

where is my phone android

Here’s our guide on how to find a lost phone or a similar device for each operating system. Stick with sending phone numbers or email addresses to communicate how a finder can return your phone. Avoid revealing personal information, such as your home address, until you know you’re dealing with someone you can trust. These features work great as long your phone’s battery holds up.Įxercise caution when communicating with anyone who has found your smartphone. Both allow you to remotely lock and wipe your phone, make it ring, and set up special messages to alert whoever finds it. If you happen to lose track of your iOS or Android smartphone, both Apple and Google feature built-in phone retrieval technology as part of the native software package that works via your device account - Google for your Android account and iCloud for your iPhone. There are also a variety of third-party apps you can install to track your smartphone. There are plenty of ways to find your lost iPhone or Android device because your smartphone or tablet running iOS or Android already has the software needed to hunt it down.







Where is my phone android